You are here

E. Lockhart and Sarah Mlynowski Author Events! (Young Adult Event)

kmorrison37's picture
Submitted by kmorrison37 on Thu, 08/03/2017 - 1:53pm

The Free Library of Northampton Township and the  Newtown Bookshop present Young Adult Authors 

E. Lockhart and Sarah Mlynowski on

Tuesday, September 26th at 7:00pm

at the Free Library of Northampton Township! 

E. Lockhart will be featuring "A Genuine Fraud" and Sarah Mlynowski will be featuring her new book "I See London, I See France".    E. Lockhart and Sarah will be featuring their Young Adult books at 7pm!  All are Invited to this Free Event!

Click Here to Reserve Your Free Ticket

ABOUT "Genuine Fraud": From the author of the unforgettable New York Times bestseller We Were Liars comes a masterful new psychological suspense novel--the story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts are her ticket into a charmed life. But how many times can someone reinvent themselves? You be the judge.

Imogen is a runaway heiress, an orphan, a cook, and a cheat.
Jule is a fighter, a social chameleon, and an athlete.
An intense friendship. A disappearance. A murder, or maybe two.
A bad romance, or maybe three.
Blunt objects, disguises, blood, and chocolate. The American dream, superheroes, spies, and villains.
A girl who refuses to give people what they want from her.
A girl who refuses to be the person she once was.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: E. Lockhart wrote the New York Times bestseller We Were Liars, which is also available in a deluxe edition. Her other books include Fly on the Wall, Dramarama, The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and the Ruby Oliver Quartet, which includes The Boyfriend List, The Boy Book, The Treasure Map of Boys, and Real Live Boyfriends. Visit her online at emilylockhart.com, and follow @elockhart on Twitter.

ABOUT "I See London, I See France":  Anna and the French Kiss meets 13 Little Blue Envelopes in New York Times bestselling author Sarah Mlynowski's latest teen novel.

I see London, I see France...I see Sydney's underpants.

Nineteen-year-old Sydney has the perfect summer mapped out. She's spending the next four and a half weeks travelling through Europe with her childhood best friend Leela. Their plans include Eiffel Tower selfies, eating cocco gelato, and making out with tres hot strangers.

Her plans do not include Leela's cheating ex-boyfriend showing up on the flight to London, falling for the cheating ex-boyfriend's tres hot friend, monitoring her mother's spiraling mental health via texts, or feeling like the rope in a friendship tug of war.

In this hilarious and unforgettable adventure, New York Times bestselling author Sarah Mlynowski tells the story of a girl learning to navigate secret romances, thorny relationships, and the London Tube. As Sydney zigzags through Amsterdam, Switzerland, Italy, and France, she must learn when to hold on, when to keep moving, and when to jump into the Riviera...wearing only her polka dot underpants.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Sarah Mlynowski is the bestselling author of Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have); I See London, I See France; Don't Even Think About It; Think Twice; Milkrun; Fishbowl; Bras & Broomsticks; the Whatever After series; and more. Her books have been translated into twenty-nine languages and optioned to Hollywood. Sarah was born in Montreal but now lives and writes in New York City. Visit her at www.sarahm.com and find her everywhere @sarahmlynowski.

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Free Library of Northampton Township
25 Upper Holland Road
Richboro, PA 18954
I See London, I See France Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062397072
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - July 11th, 2017

Anna and the French Kiss meets 13 Little Blue Envelopes in New York Times bestselling author Sarah Mlynowski's latest teen novel.

I see London, I see France...I see Sydney's underpants.


Genuine Fraud Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385744775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - September 5th, 2017

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the author of We Were Liars, which John Green called "utterly unforgettable," comes a masterful new psychological suspense novel--the story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts are her ticket into a charmed life. But how many times can someone reinvent themselves? You be the judge.


We Were Liars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385741262
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - May 13th, 2014

A New York Times Bestseller

One of James Patterson's "Favorite Thrillers for the Beach" (New York Times)


Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062683038
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - June 6th, 2017

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as "hilarious, moving and flat-out fun," and Kirkus as a "pitch-perfect rendering ... of the teen experience," Ten Things I Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike. Fans of Sarah Dessen, E.


Bras & Broomsticks Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780385731843
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - June 13th, 2006

What if all your wishes could come true? Blink your eyes, drink a fizzing pink potion, and poof Life is perfect. That's Rachel's situation. Except she's not the one who suddenly has magical powers. Her younger sister is. And as Rachel would tell you, spellbooks are wasted on the young