Cake Vs. Pie (Hardcover)

Cake Vs. Pie By Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen, Stephani Stilwell (Illustrator) Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Let's get ready to cruuuuumble!"

Join Cake and Pie in this fun-loving, laugh-out-loud picture book about the ultimate friendship rivalry and overcoming jealousy to realize being together is the Sweetest Thing. There can only be one favorite dessert...

Will it be Cake, the friend who rises to every occasion?

Or will Pie's surprisingly sweet center be the most irresistible?

There's only one way to settle this battle, once and for all: FOOD FIGHT!

Perfect for fans of The Bad Seed and Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast.

About the Author


Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen has written many popular picture books, including Chicks Run Wild, Pirate Princess, Half-Pint Pete the Pirate, and Hampire. She lives in New Jersey with her three children, all of whom inspire her books. 



Steph Stilwell is a New York Times best-selling illustrator based in Brooklyn, NY. She loves puns, bright color palettes, hand-lettering, and is most often drawing food. Steph received her BFA in illustration from MICA and then spent several years in publishing as a children’s book designer—and is now using her publishing know-how to illustrate her own children’s books for clients. In addition to children’s books she has experience working on stationery, greeting cards, stickers, apparel, and more!

When she isn’t working on freelance you will likely find her scribbling in her sketchbook, binge-watching a cooking show, or hanging out with her dog Jake.

Praise For…


“A sweet story with an important message that goes down easily.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Clever wordplay and detailed illustrations keep this animated tale moving along at a fast pace to delight readers with a scrumptious tale of friendship.” — School Library Journal

“The mixture of pun-filled text and speech bubbles, sprinkles of delightful descriptions, and curvy line work showcase a variety of each desserts’ best qualities and will have readers’ stomachs rumbling…A surprising twist encourages readers to come to the table and overcome salty debates with sweeter friendships.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Deliciously silly.” — Publishers Weekly

“A sweet and pun-filled story like this can be tough to beat for storytimes and read-alouds." — Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358555605
ISBN-10: 0358555604
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 32
Language: English