Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things (Hardcover)

Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things By Maya Prasad Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Nov 28 7:03am
(Young Adult 12 & Up)

Description


Four sisters, four seasons, four flavors of romance.

The Singh sisters grew up helping their father navigate the bustle of the Songbird Inn. Nestled on dreamy and drizzly Orcas Island in the Pacific Northwest, the inn's always been warm and cozy and filled with interesting guests—the perfect home. But things are about to heat up now that the Songbird has been named the Most Romantic Inn in America.

Nidhi has everything planned out—until a storm brings a wayward tree crashing into her life one autumn . . . and along with it, an intriguing construction worker and a yearning for her motherland. Suddenly, she's questioning everything she thought she wanted.

Avani can't sit still. If she does, her grief for Pop, their dad's late husband, will overwhelm her. So she keeps moving as much as she can, planning an elaborate Winter Ball in Pop's memory. Until a blizzard traps her in a barn with the boy she accidentally stood up and has been actively avoiding ever since.

Sirisha loves seeing the world through her camera, but her shyness prevents her from stepping out from behind the lens. Talking to girls is such a struggle! When a pretty actress comes to the Songbird with her theater troupe, spring has sprung for Sirisha—if only she can find the words.

Rani is a hopeless romantic through and through. After gently nudging her sisters to open their hearts, she is convinced it's finally her turn to find love. When two potential suitors float in on a summer breeze, Rani is swept up in grandeur to match her wildest Bollywood dreams. But which boy is the one she's meant to be with?

Ultimately, the magic of the Songbird Inn leads the tight-knit Singh sisters to new passions and breathtaking kisses—and to unearth the truest versions of themselves.

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before, this sparkling YA rom-com celebrates sisterhood, family, and the love all around us.

About the Author


Maya Prasad is a South Asian American writer, a Caltech graduate, and a former software engineer. She currently resides in the Pacific Northwest, where she enjoys hiking, canoeing, and raising her budding bookworm kiddo. Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things is her debut novel. Visit her website MayaPrasad.com or find her on Instagram and Twitter at @MsMayaPrasad.

Praise For…


"A gorgeously written novel about leading with our wild hearts, it reveals the kind of love that helps cultivate our dreams is the ultimate love of all."—Anuradha D. Rajurkar, author of American Betiya, a 2022 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults title an

"As fun, fresh, and sweet as lavender gulab jamun, Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things serves up a charming new take on tradition, the search for love in all its flavors, and self-discovery alongside the ups and downs of sisterhood. Book your room at the Songbird Inn today!"—Shveta Thakrar, author of the Andre Norton Nebula Award finalist Star Daughter

"Prasad's prose leaps off the page . . . read this book whatever the weather."—Sarena and Sasha Nanua, coauthors of Sisters of the Snake and Daughters of the Dawn

“With its moody, romantic Orcas Island setting, Drizzle, Dreams, and Lovestruck Things is the ultimate love letter to the Pacific Northwest. There’s a soft place in my heart for the Singh sisters, all of them vivid and passionate and dreaming wild, wonderful dreams. A joyous celebration of family and first love.”—Rachel Lynn Solomon, New York Times bestselling author of See You Yesterday
Product Details
ISBN: 9781368075800
ISBN-10: 1368075800
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: October 18th, 2022
Pages: 464
Language: English