Hollywood Hustle: A Thriller (Hardcover)

Hollywood Hustle: A Thriller By Jon Lindstrom Cover Image
$29.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 24 11:46pm
(Suspense)

Description


USA TODAY BESTSELLER

From 4-time Emmy-nominated actor Jon Lindstrom of General Hospital, Bosch, and True Detective fame, comes a gripping debut thriller.

Set in the dark underbelly of the LA film industry, Hollywood Hustle is the perfect read for fans of Alex Finlay and Jeffery Deaver.


Winston Greene, a has-been film star, wakes one morning to find his six-year-old granddaughter at his bedside—traumatized, unattended, and gripping onto a thumb drive. She comes bearing video proof that her mother, Win’s troubled adult daughter, has been kidnapped by a murderous gang demanding all his “movie money” for her safe return. But what they don’t know is…his movie money is long gone. 

Unable to go to the police for fear the kidnappers will make good on their promise to kill his daughter, Winston turns to two close friends—a legendary Hollywood stuntman and a disgraced former LAPD detective. 

There’s no easy way out for Winston or his daughter—the gang is violent and willing to do anything to get the money they’re after, and Winston begins to realize that to get his daughter back, he’ll have to beat the kidnappers at their own game. 

This propulsive and tense thriller will transport readers to the seedier side of LA, depicted in bold prose by a Hollywood insider.

About the Author


A 4-time Emmy© nominee, Jon Lindstrom can be found in studio movies, independent films and literally thousands of hours of TV, working with several A-list directors and alongside many of Hollywood’s biggest names. An award-winning filmmaker, Jon's films have won multiple film festival accolades. His writing has twice won recognition at the Launchpad Prose Competition, and several top screenplay competitions. For several years he was the drummer for The High Lonesome, scoring two hits on the Billboard Hot 100. Jon divides his time between Los Angeles and New York City.

Praise For…


Praise for Hollywood Hustle:

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“An engaging protagonist makes this thriller a fun ride.”
Kirkus

“Effective cliffhangers.”
Publishers Weekly

“Lindstrom has penned a love letter to the City of Angels, vividly rendering its varied neighborhoods in meticulous detail. A quick, entertaining diversion.”
Booklist

“A high stakes, high octane thrill ride. Lindstrom, a Hollywood insider, is the real deal.”
—Robert Dugoni, New York Times bestselling author of The Tracy Crosswhite Series

“If you’re looking for a gritty, edgy getaway to LA without ever leaving your sofa, Hollywood Hustle is it! Harkening back to days of noir, this action-packed thriller will grab you from page 1.”
—Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Humor, emotion, brilliant twists, and heart-thumping action . . . Lindstrom has exploded onto the scene with a resounding bang.”
—Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today and #1 national bestselling author of Woman on the Edge

“Impossible to put down.”
—Robert Greenfield, bestselling author of True West: Sam Shepard's Life, Work, and Times

“A pulse-pounding thriller that immerses you into the seamy underworld of Hollywood . . . I raced through it!”
—Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“A propulsive, unputdownable thriller that explores the dark side behind the glitter and glamour of LaLa Land . . . This is one of the best debut novels I’ve ever read.”
—Alex Finlay, author of The Night Shift

“Writing with an assured voice . . . Jon Lindstrom brings a wealth of authenticity, sharp wit, and ingenuity to his twisty immensely entertaining debut novel.”
—Steven James, bestselling author of Broker of Lies

Hollywood Hustle has all the premium ingredients . . . all making the perfect recipe for a bestselling thriller.”
—Yasmin Angoe, Anthony nominated author of the critically acclaimed Nena Knight series

“Sharp prose, vivid descriptions, and a cast of colorful characters set in sun-drenched L.A. mark this debut filled with intrigue, heart, and echoes of Chandler and Leonard.”
—Aaron Philip Clark, author of the ITW Thriller Award-nominated Under Color of Law

“Lindstrom brings his large cast to life in a rich, lively, suspenseful novel that has, in abundance, realism, humor (and a satisfying body count).”
—Castle Freeman Jr., acclaimed author of Go with Me

“An insanely paced thriller . . . Combines a deep knowledge of the history of Los Angeles with a propulsive modern take on the noir tradition.”
—James & Paula O’Byrne, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalists, New Orleans Times Picayune

“Lindstrom delivers a wild ride in technicolor.”
—John McMahon, author of The Good Detective

“Bold, cinematic, shocking, compelling, and addictive . . . Destined to be a genre classic.”
—Will “the Thrill” Viharo, author of Love Stories Are Too Violent For Me

“A clever and gripping thriller . . . It is hard to believe this is a debut.”
—Jeff Ayers, First Clue Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639106295
ISBN-10: 1639106294
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English