An Afternoon with Dan Gemeinhart!

Please join the Newtown Bookshop as we welcome Dan Gemeinhart on Sunday, September 18th at 1:00pm at the Newtown Bookshop! 

Dan Gemeinhart will be celebrating the release of THE MIDNIGHT CHILDREN!   This will be a great event for families with children and educators! 

All are invited to this FREE event!

Please order Dan's books below.   Masks are strongly encouraged. 

“A story of fierce friendship, bravery, loyalty, and finding—or making—a place to belong." —Kirkus, starred review

ABOUT THE BOOK

In the dead of night, a truck arrives in Slaughterville, a small town curiously named after its windowless slaughterhouse. Seven mysterious kids with suitcases step out of the vehicle and into an abandoned home on a dead-end street, looking over their shoulders to make sure they aren't noticed. But Ravani Foster covertly witnesses their arrival from his bedroom window. Timid and lonely, Ravani is eager to learn everything he can about his new neighbors: What secrets are they hiding? And most mysterious of all...where are the adults? Yet amid this shadowy group of children, Ravani finds an unexpected friend in the warm and gutsy Virginia. But with this friendship comes secrets revealed—and danger. When Ravani learns of a threat to his new friends, he must fight to keep them safe, or lose the only person who has ever understood him. Full of wonder, friendship, and mystery, The Midnight Children explores the meaning of "home," what makes a family, and what it takes to find the courage to believe in yourself.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dan Gemeinhart is a former elementary-school teacher-librarian and lifelong book nerd. He lives with his wife and three daughters in a small town in Washington State. He's the author of some other books, too: The Honest Truth, Some Kind of Courage, Scar Island, and Good Dog. If he ever meets you, he'd love to talk about books with you.

Event date: 
Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 1:00pm
Event address: 
2835 South Eagle Road
Newtown, PA 18940
The Midnight Children By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250196729
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 30th, 2022

The #1 New York Times and Indie bestseller!

From Dan Gemeinhart, the acclaimed author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, comes an extraordinary story about a family of runaways who take up residence in a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people
perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.


The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250233615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - July 21st, 2020

"Sometimes a story comes along that just plain makes you want to hug the world. The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise is Dan Gemeinhart’s finest book yet — and that’s saying something. Your heart needs this joyful miracle of a book." — Katherine Applegate, acclaimed author of The One and Only Ivan and Wishtree