July Evening Book Club

Will be held VIRTUALLY, please email kathy@newtownbookshop.com  if you want to join in!
We will be discussing "American Daughters"  by Piper Huguley.  All are invited to join us!

Event date: 
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
2120 South Eagle Road
Newtown, PA 18940
American Daughters: A Novel By Piper Huguley Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063273702
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 2nd, 2024

In the vein of America’s First Daughter, Piper Huguley’s historical novel delves into the remarkable friendship of Portia Washington and Alice Roosevelt, the daughters of educator Booker T. Washington and President Teddy Roosevelt.