You are here

Katherine Applegate to Visit Area Schools!

kmorrison37's picture
Submitted by kmorrison37 on Wed, 04/04/2018 - 8:13pm

The Newtown Bookshop is proud to announce that Newberry Award Winner Katherine Applegate will be visiting area schools on May 9th during the school day!    Katherine will be featuring her new book "Endling: The Last ( Endling #1 ) "!   If you would like a signed copy of any of Katherine's books, please call the Newtown Bookshop at 215-968-2400 or order below, please add comments to how the book should be personalized.

 

ABOUT THE BOOK

First Katherine Applegate thrilled readers with the action-packed Animorphs series. Then she stole our hearts with the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. Now she takes us on an unforgettable journey in this first book of an epic middle grade series!

Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.

After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.

Along the way, she meets new allies--both animals and humans alike--who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family--one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.

Building upon the success of her critically acclaimed novels such as The One and Only IvanCrenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller. Her other books include the acclaimed WishtreeCrenshawHome of the Brave, and the Roscoe Riley Rules series. She lives in California with her family. www.endlingbooks.com

 

Event date: 
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 9:30am
Event address: 
2835 South Eagle Road
Newtown, PA 18940
Endling #1: The Last Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335524
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 1st, 2018

In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey.

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan.


The One and Only Ivan Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061992278
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - January 6th, 2015

Soon to be a major motion picture!

Winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller


Wishtree Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250043221
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 26th, 2017

The New York Times-bestselling story of kindness, friendship, and hope.

Trees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. . . .


Crenshaw Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250091666
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - September 26th, 2017

In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal, New York Times bestselling author Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable and magical story about family, friendship, and resilience.