Olivia Campbell Author Page

The Newtown Bookshop is thrilled to be able to offer WOMEN IN WHITE COATS by Olivia Campbell! 

We have signed copies available!  

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Olivia Campbell is a journalist and author specializing in medicine and women; her work has appeared in The Guardianthe Washington PostNew York Magazine and The Cut, among others. Olivia lives in  Bucks County.  This is her first book.

Women in White Coats: How the First Women Doctors Changed the World of Medicine Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780778389392
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - March 2nd, 2021

For fans of Hidden Figures and Radium Girls comes the remarkable story of three Victorian women who broke down barriers in the medical field to become the first women doctors, revolutionizing the way women receive health care.